2021 Elections: JEEMA Unveils Qualifications For Members To Contest On The Party Ticket

2021 Elections: JEEMA Unveils Qualifications For Members To Contest On The Party Ticket

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

By Sunday Elias

Kampala: After various political parties launched their road maps, guidelines and other political essentials meant for successful 2020/2021 general elections, Justice for Economic revitalization Education Morals African unity (JEEMA) has today also unveiled qualifications for the members hoping to contest on the party ticket.

In a press conference that was held today at party headquarters in Mengo Lubaga, General Secretary Muhammed Kateregga revealed that all politicians hoping to contest in the forthcoming general elections using JEEMA party ticket, must follow party rules as described below.

Photo Of Party Contestants On Various Positions.

A candidate who wishes to stand for a position in a national election must.

a) Be a card carrying member (can be got at the party office or District office)

b) Fill and submit the Expression of interest form that is accessible at the party head office and at the respective district offices or party online platforms.

(c) Have the academic qualifications required for the office according to the constitution of the republic of Uganda.

(d) Be nominated by at least two JEEMA registered members in the electoral area in which the candidate wishes to stand and Proof of membership will be provided by attaching certified photocopies of JEEMA membership cards.

(e) Pay nomination fees according to the office a candidate wishes to contest in.

JEEMA Statement On The Required Qualifications For Contestants

Mr Kateregga added that later after confirming their members documents, the party’s electoral commission will formally reply and clear the aspirants to go in preparation for JEEMA primaries.

At the same event, the party unveiled nomination fees structure from the presidential position to the Local council.

The Presidential aspirants will pay 1, 000, 000/=, the Members of Parliament (MP) will pay 10,0000, Local Council Five (LC5) will pay 50,000,Municipality/City Division Mayor will pay 50,000, Lord Councillor will pay 30,000 and lastly Local Council three Chairmen (LCIII) will pay 10,000.

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: