Bulemezi Coach Mugerwa Vows To Take Home  Masaza Cup

Bulemezi Coach Mugerwa Vows To Take Home Masaza Cup

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

By Frank Kamuntu

Buganda kingdom is set to host the 13th edition of Masaza Cup at Namboole national stadium on Saturday 26, 2019, an event which will be graced by the king of Buganda  Kabaka Ronald Muwenda Mutebi II.

One of the historical teams for this edition is Bulemezi, who last won the tournament in 2012. They will be playing with first-time finalists Busiro and according to Bulemezi head coach ….. Mugerwa they will take the trophy.

Mugerwa revealed this on Friday after Bulemeezi beat Sports Club Villa 1-0 in a build up contest, after which he said he believes things will go well since he focuses on improving all departments.

 “We have held a couple of friendly matches that are aimed at giving players match fitness as we test out all the different departments,” he said  

This edition’s competitions have hyped up players’ morale after the organizing committee carried an interesting message to players and their bosses as they mentioned that the prize is to be beefed up with extra two million Uganda shillings each for the top four teams in this current edition not forgetting the players who have displayed an exceptional performance to be rewarded.

The committee added different payments will be initiated out basing on different categories where the champions will be given shs 12million, increased from last year’s Shs 10million however 1st runners up will receive Shs 9million (from Shs 7million) as the third placed team receives Shs 7million (from 5million) and the fourth placed walking away with Shs 5milllion (from Shs 3million), most disciplined team: set of jerseys and top scorer: Shs 300,000.

Before the final, buddu and kyaddondo will face of in the 3rd place match that will kick off at 11 am.

Final: busiro vs bulemezi – 3 pm

According to records, Past winners are:

  • 2018 – Ssingo
  • 2017 – Gomba
  • 2016 – Buddu
  • 2015 – Ssingo
  • 2014 – Gomba
  • 2013 – Mawokota
  • 2012 – Bulemeezi
  • 2011 – Buluri
  • 2010 – Not Held
  • 2009 – Gomba
  • 2008 – Kyadondo
  • 2007 – Mawokota
  • 2006 – Kooki
  • 2005 – Mawokota
  • 2004 – Gomba

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: