COVID-19: Ministry Of Health Releases List Of Accredited Vaccination Centers Across The Country

COVID-19: Ministry Of Health Releases List Of Accredited Vaccination Centers Across The Country an accessible web community

By Spy Uganda 

Kampala: The Ministry of Health has released a list of accredited Covid-19 vaccination centers across the country where the public can get vaccinated against COVID-19 free of charge.

According to Ministry of Health,the vaccine is available for all Ugandans above the age of 18 years, but the first phase of vaccination is targeting health workers, security officers, teachers, Ugandans above 50 years of age and people living with chronic illnesses.

The vaccination process started on March 10, 2021 and according to the health ministry, at least 69,701 people have so far been vaccinated.

Health Minister Dr. Jane Ruth Aceng urged the public to take elders aged 70 years and above for their vaccination against COVID-19 and reiterated that the vaccine is safe.

The vaccination centers in Kampala include,

Makindye Division

Kiruddu National Referral Hospital
Kisugu Health Centre III
Kibuli Hospital

Central Division

Kisenyi Health Centre IV
Vine Medical Centre
City Hall Clinic
Kamwokya Christian Caring Centre

Lubaga Division

Lubaga Hospital
Mengo Hospital
Kawaala Health Centre III
Kitebi Health Centre III

Kawempe Division

Komamboga Health Center III
Kisaazi Church of Uganda MC
St. Stephen Mpererwe Hospital
Kawempe National Referral Hospital

Nakawa Division

Butabiika Hospital
Kiswa Health Centre III
China-Uganda Friendship Hospital, Naguru
UMC Victoria Hospital, Bukoto.

According to the health ministry, COVID-19 vaccinations in other districts will be taking place at already designated health centre III, IV, General Hospitals and Regional Referral Hospitals.

In Adjumani District for example, vaccination will be taking place at the Adjumani Hospital, Dzaipi HCII, Pakele HCII, Mungula HC IV and Ukusijoni HCIII.

In Abim District, the vaccination will be conducted at Abim Hospital, Alerek HCIII, Marulem HCIII, Nyakwae HCIII and Orwanmuge HCIII. an accessible web community

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: