Full List: M7 Reshuffles 29 Top UPDF Officials

Full List: M7 Reshuffles 29 Top UPDF Officials

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

By Spy Uganda

Kampala: The Commander-in-Chief of the Uganda Armed Forces and President of the Republic of Uganda His Excellence Yoweri Kaguta Museveni has reshuffled 29 Top UPDF officers.

Among the new appointments is Brig Flavia Byekwaso, 48 yrs, who serves as an elected member of parliament representing UPDF in Parliament been appointed the UPDF spokesperson, making her the first female to hold the position. Brig Byekwaso replaces a fellow Brigadier, Richard Karemire who has been assigned to the East African Secretariat.

In other changes, Museveni appointed Maj. Gen Don Nabaasa, the former SFC Commander as Contingent Commander in Somalia while Brig Felix Kulayigye has been assigned to Operation Wealth Creation (OWC)

Below are the key appointments by the Commander-in-Chief

1.Maj Gen Sam Kiwanuka- Chief of Production & Welfare.
2.Maj Gen Moses Ddiba Ssentongo- Chief Mubende Rehabilitation Centre.
3.Maj Gen Hudson Mukasa- Chief of Staff Reserve Forces
4.Maj Gen Francis Okello- Commandant National Defense College.
5.Maj Gen Innocent Oula- Deputy MD NEC.
6.Maj Gen Don Nabasa- Contingent Commander-AMISOM.
7.Brig Gen Emanuel Rwashande- Chief Civil Military Cooperation
8.Brig Gen Stephen Oluka- Deployed to Operation Wealth Creation (OWC)
9.Brig Gen George Etyang- OWC
10.Brig Gen Jeff Mukasa- Director Counter Terrorism
11.Brig Gen William Beinomugisha- 2/ic 2 Division
12. Brig Gen James Kaija- Defense Advisor UK
13. Brig Gen Fred Karara- DA Sudan
14. Brig Gen Christopher Bbossa- DA China.
15. Brig Gen Mike Kisame- DA Kenya
16. Brig Gen Joseph Balikudembe- 3rd Division Commander
17. Brig Gen Simon Ocan- DA Switzerland
18.Brig Gen Michael Kabango- Seconded to AU Peace Support Operations Department.
19.Brig Gen Felix Kulayigye- OWC.
20.Brig Gen Mathew Gureme- Chief of Training & Recruitment.
21.Brig Gen Richard Karemire- Defence Liaison Officer(DLO) EAC Secretariat Headquarters.
22.Brig Gen Flavia Byekwaso- Defence Spokesperson
23. Brig Gen Tingira Irumba- Chief of Policy& Plans
24. Brig Gen Charles Asiimwe- Commander National Counter Terrorism Centre.
25.Brig Gen Richard Otto- Deputy CMI
26.Brig Gen James Nambale- DA Turkey.
27.Brig Gen Robert Ocama- OWC
28. Col Bahoku Barigye- DA Cuba
29. Col Keith Katungi_ Commandant Military Police.

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: