Full List: Ssegirinya, Ssewanyana, Kazibwe Endorsed As Key Party Diehards Cry Foul

Full List: Ssegirinya, Ssewanyana, Kazibwe Endorsed As Key Party Diehards Cry Foul

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

By Monica Kobusiinge

Kampala: The National Unity Platform has finally given the party flag tickets to Makindye West Member of Parliament, Allan Ssewanyana and 14 others contesting in various constituencies in the central region.

Tested & Proved: To Win Money On Your Account Now With MELBET!! Tap Here

According to a statement released by the party on Friday afternoon the 15 members who had been subjected to an eyebrow-raising re-evaluation, passed and have been given green light to pick nomination forms from the Electoral Commission on NUP ticket.

“The Executive Board of the National Unity Platform just passed the results of 15 constituencies in the Central Region which were subjected to re-evaluation,” reads part of the statement with names of endorsed members.

READ ALSO: Just In: NBSTV News Editor Joyce Bagala Resigns After Scooping NUP Ticket To Oust Minister Nabakooba In Mityana MP Race

The candidates who emerged successful after the second round of evaluation include Allan Ssewanyana for Makindye West; Kyebando Councillor, Mohammad Ssegirinya for Kawempe North,  and Uganda Journalists Association President, Kazibwe Bashir Mbazira for Kawempe South, however to his disappointment, Rubaga North, NUP strong man Moses Kasibante has been dropped and the ticket has been given to Kampala Capital City Authority Speaker, Abubakar Kawalya leaving Kasibante in tears

NUP Statement On Endorsed Members

Other successful candidates are Fred Kintu Lwanga Semaala for Bujumba County (Kalangala), Edward Mande for Ntwentwe County (Kyankwanzi), Kamanzi Francis for Bukoto West (Lwengo), Kagabo Twaha Muzeyi for Bukoto South (Lwengo) and Nakiyemba Harriet for Masaka district woman MP.

Mr. Baleke Kayiira Peter has been flag for Buwekula North (Mubende), Simbwa Buruhan for Kasambya County (Mubende), Nalubega Grace for Rakai district woman MP, ziriddamu Paul for Lwemiaga County (Sembabule), Matovu Charles for Busiro (Wakiso) and Sserukenya David for Makindye Sebagabo (Wakiso).

READ ALSO: FDC Can’t Team Up With Toxic Youth Gangs-Amuriat Trashes Unity Deals With Bobi Wine’s NUP

However, in Makindye west a strong party fighter a one David Musiri was dropped for Allan Ssewanyana who recently crossed from the Democratic Party something that has angered a section of party supporters.

“Later on, our list of candidates for the Western Region shall be released, the Executive Board is appealing to the aggrieved candidates not considered in the re-evaluation to lodge their appeals for another re-evaluation. As a reminder, all candidates who are aggrieved by their results have the right to petition the Executive Board, a panel has been put in place to handle all appeals expeditiously,” the statement reads.

To Advertise On This Website & Tap Into Millions Of Our Readers, Contact Us Via thespyugand@gmail.com or 0754137391, You won’t Regret Working With Us.

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: