Full List: Uganda Cranes Contingent Fly To Ethiopia For Continued World Cup Preparations

Full List: Uganda Cranes Contingent Fly To Ethiopia For Continued World Cup Preparations

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

By Spy Uganda

Kampala: A thirty-three (33) man delegation of Uganda Cranes to Ethiopia departed for Addis Ababa on Thursday morning (2.45am) aboard Ethiopian Airlines.

They are expected to play an international build-up on Sunday, 29th August 2021, in preparation for the clash against Kenya clash in the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 group E qualifier on 2nd September 2021.

Head coach Milutin ‘Micho’ Sredojevic confirmed the list of players, majorly from the StarTimes Uganda Premier League.

Team captain Emmanuel Arnold Okwi leads the team to Ethiopia with Egyptian based winger Abdu Lumala also named in the squad having arrived in Uganda on Wednesday afternoon and joined camp immediately.

‘We have prepared well since day one of training. The response of the players has been top-notch and we are ready to give our best’ Team Captain Emmanuel Okwi disclosed after the team’s last training at the African Bible University of Uganda playground in Lubowa on Wednesday evening.

While in Ethiopia, more players will join the camp. Khalid Aucho and Taddeo Lwanga who ply their trade in Tanzania will join the camp today.

FUFA Executive Committee member Isa Magoola is the Leader of Delegation.

Travelling Delegation:


Leader of Delegation: Isa Magoola

Head coach: Milutin ‘Micho’ Sredojevic

Assistant coach: Moses Basena

Goalkeeping coach: Fred Kajoba Kisitu

Performance Coach: Franck Plaine

Fitness Coach: Felix Ayobo

Team Coordinator: Geofrey Massa

National Teams’ Officer: Paul Mukatabala

Team Physician: Emmanuel Nakabago

Team Physiotherapist: Ivan Ssewanyana

Kit Manager 1: Ayub Balyejusa

Kit Manager 2: Samuel Mulondo

Media Officer: David Isabirye

Players: Charles Lukwago, Joel Mutakubwa, Enock Walusimbi, Innocent Esimu Wafula, Abdu Aziizi Kayondo, Halidi Lwaliwa, Murushid Juuko, Gavin Mugweri Kizito, Kenneth Ssemakula, Denis Iguma, Bobosi Byaruhanga, Shafik Kuchi Kagimu, Ibrahim Orit, Milton Karisa, Steven Dese Mukwala, Emmanuel Arnold Okwi (Captain), Richard Basangwa, Yunus Junior Sentamu, Abdu Lumala, Martin Kizza.

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: