Museveni Appoints New Public Service Commission Members

Museveni Appoints New Public Service Commission Members an accessible web community

By Spy Uganda

HE Yoweri Kaguta Museveni has announced new members of Public Service Commission and forwarded names to Parliament for approval.

The Public Service Commission is established under the provisions of Article 165(1) of the 1995 Constitution.

The new members have been revealed in a letter dated June 6th 2022, signed by President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni addressed to the Speaker of Parliament Rt Hon Anita Among, the President appointed 9 members who include the Chairperson, the Deputy Vice Chairperson and 7 members to the Public Service Commission.

“By virtue of the powers given to the President by Article 165(2) of the Constitution of the Republic of Uganda, i hereby appoint the following persons to the Public Service Commission,” the President’s letter to the Speaker of Parliament reads in part.

President Museveni’s Letter

Those appointed include; Kabogoza Musoke Winnie Agnes as Chairperson, Francis Oryang Lagon as Deputy Chairperson and Ms Grace Tibwita, Hajjati Kamulegeya Jamilah, Ms Benigna Mukiibi, Ms Adah Kabarokole Muwanga, Mugisa Micheal, Titus Kisambira Mutanda and Olaunah Emmanuel Ourum as members.

Currently the Public Service Commission Regulations guide the Commission in the carrying out of its functions in addition to other relevant regulations such as the Standing Orders, Establishment Notices and Circulars that guide the management of the Public Service in general. an accessible web community

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: