Over 10 Serie A Games Scheduled Between 15-18 January 2021, Here Is Full Preview

Over 10 Serie A Games Scheduled Between 15-18 January 2021, Here Is Full Preview

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community
Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

By Spy Uganda

Kampala: SuperSport viewers on DStv and GOtv can look forward to Round 18 action from the 2020-21 Serie A season, with matches scheduled for 15-18 January 2021.

SuperSport is your #HomeOfFootball and the ultimate destination for lovers of ‘The Beautiful Game’.

READ ALSO: Big On Soccer! DStv Unveils Action-Packed Round 10 Serie-A 2020-2021 Season, Miss it, Miss out!

There are two standout matches from this weekend’s Serie A action, starting with a Friday night clash between Lazio and Roma. The ‘Derby della Capitale’ or Rome derby is one of the most fervent rivalries in all of Italian football. It has been almost a full year since their last Serie A meeting (a 1-1 draw on 26 January 2020) and fans of both the Giallorossi and Le Aquile will be itching to watch this battle.

“It’s going to be a difficult match against a strong team, but as always, the objective is to win,” said Roma manager Paulo Fonseca, who added that his team still has a long way to go before they can be considered one of the best in the country.

READ ALSO: Soccer Fan? Here Is Hottest La Liga Preview For 19-21 January 2021 Games!

“Time. I think it’s clear to everyone that Inter and Juventus make different levels of investment compared to the other Serie A clubs, but we want to get closer to those teams. We have new owners, the squad has changed a great deal since the first day I arrived here, and we need time to become competitive again.

“I set the target for myself the first day of the season, which was to do better than last time. Seeing as last time we were fifth, that means top four and a Champions League spot.”

READ ALSO: DStv Unveils Premier League & Serie A Preview For 15-18 January 2021 Games

The other key clash of the round takes place on Sunday night and sees Internazionale host Juventus at San Siro for a game which could be key in the race for the Scudetto. The Bianconeri are unbeaten in the last seven editions of the ‘Derby d’Italia’, but manager Andrea Pirlo is taking nothing for granted against the Nerazzurri.

“We need to show more wickedness and conviction,” said the Juve boss. “It’s all about attitude and intensity. I would like to believe that we will produce out best when we come up against the top teams, and it is up to the players to prove whether I will be right or not.”

READ ALSO: DStv Unveils Premier League Preview For Liverpool vs Manchester United Battle

The round of games in Italy also features Napoli hosting Fiorentina, Atalanta welcoming Genoa to Bergamo, and a closing clash which sees Milan visit the Sardegna Arena on Monday night for a battle with Cagliari.

No rival can compete with SuperSport’s coverage. Our viewers on DStv and GOtv can see all their favourite stars from the African continent dominating Serie A pitches across Italy.

READ ALSO: Premier League: DStv Fronts Mohamed Salah As African Football Star To Watch This Weekend

Don’t miss the 2020-21 football season on SuperSport on DStv and GOtv. Visit www.dstv.com and www.gotvafrica.com to subscribe or upgrade, and join in on the excitement. And while you’re on the move, you can stream matches on DStv.

Serie A fixtures and broadcast details, 15-18 January 2021 Friday 15 January

21:45: Lazio v Roma – LIVE on SuperSport Football, SuperSport Maximo 2, SuperSport Maximo 360, SuperSport GOtv Select 1 and SuperSport GOtv Football.

READ ALSO: DStv Unveils Premier League Preview For Liverpool vs Manchester United Battle

Saturday 16 January
16:00: Bologna v Hellas Verona – LIVE on SuperSport Football, SuperSport Maximo 2 and SuperSport GOtv Select 1

19:00: Torino v Spezia – LIVE on SuperSport Football, SuperSport Maximo 2, SuperSport Maximo 360, SuperSport GOtv Select 1 and SuperSport GOtv Football

21:45: Sampdoria v Udinese – LIVE on SuperSport Football, SuperSport Maximo 2 and SuperSport GOtv Select 1

READ ALSO: Premier League Preview: DStv Brings You Full Packed Round 11 Action With Full Schedule For December, Check Out!

Sunday 17 January
13:30: Napoli v Fiorentina – LIVE on SuperSport Football, SuperSport Maximo 2 and SuperSport GOtv Select 1

16:00: Crotone v Benevento – LIVE on SuperSport Football, SuperSport Maximo 2 and SuperSport GOtv Select 1

16:00: Sassuolo v Parma – LIVE on SuperSport Variety 2

READ ALSO: Premier League & Serie A Preview: DStv Unveils Schedule For A Variety Of Weekend’s Hottest Games

19:00: Atalanta v Genoa – LIVE on SuperSport Football, SuperSport Maximo 2 and SuperSport GOtv Select 1

21:45: Internazionale v Juventus – LIVE on SuperSport Football, SuperSport Maximo 2 and SuperSport GOtv Select 1

Monday 18 January
21:45: Cagliari v Milan – LIVE on SuperSport Football, SuperSport Maximo 2 and SuperSport GOtv Select 1

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

//graizoah.com/afu.php?zoneid=3565727
%d bloggers like this: