DStv Unveils Premier League & Serie A Preview For 15-18 January 2021 Games

DStv Unveils Premier League & Serie A Preview For 15-18 January 2021 Games

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

By Spy Uganda

Kampala: SuperSport viewers on DStv and GOtv can look forward to action from the 2020-21 Premier League and Serie A seasons, with matches scheduled for 15-18 January 2021.

READ ALSO: Premier League: DStv Fronts Mohamed Salah As African Football Star To Watch This Weekend

SuperSport is your #HomeOfFootball and the ultimate destination for lovers of ‘The Beautiful Game’.

The pick of matches from the Premier League this coming weekend sees Liverpool and Manchester United meet at Anfield. This classic English rivalry is always fiercely contested, but it will have even more importance this season as United have emerged as potential title challengers to Jurgen Klopp’s men.

READ ALSO: DStv Unveils Premier League Preview For Liverpool vs Manchester United Battle

The Red Devils are particularly good away from home, with the pace and penetration of their counter-attacks proving too much for host teams to handle, though producing a similar showing against the class of a team such as ‘Pool will be no easy task.

“We are a different outfit now, better mentally and physically. That belief has come through performances and results and players that we have on the pitch that can change games in a second,” said Man United manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer.

READ ALSO: Premier League & Serie A Preview: DStv Unveils Schedule For A Variety Of Weekend’s Hottest Games

“The belief is there they think we can win against anyone, anywhere.” Liverpool will hope makeshift center-back Fabinho – usually a defensive midfielder – continues to excel in a deeper position: “Of course, defense is a new position for me so I can improve a lot there, I can learn with my teammates, so I am always trying to learn, improve, and to be a better player, so I can help the team,” said the Brazilian.

“I have always said I wanted to be important for the team and so I am happy to hear this, but I know I can improve more in the position – and I will do my best to be better.”

READ ALSO: Premier League Preview: DStv Brings You Full Packed Round 11 Action With Full Schedule For December, Check Out!

This round of Premier League action also features a Friday night London derby between an improving Fulham and a Chelsea side looking to recapture their prime form; a Saturday-evening battle between two European hopefuls in Aston Villa and Everton; while Sunday and Monday also feature Tottenham Hotspur visiting Sheffield United, Manchester City hosting Crystal Palace and Arsenal welcoming Newcastle United to the Emirates Stadium.

There are two standout matches from this weekend’s Serie A action, starting with a Friday night clash between Lazio and Roma. The ‘Derby della Capitale’ or Rome derby is one of the most fervent rivalries in all of Italian football. It has been almost a full year since their last Serie A meeting (a 1-1 draw on 26 January 2020) and fans of both the Giallorossi and Le Aquile will be itching to watch this battle.

“It’s going to be a difficult match against a strong team, but as always, the objective is to win,” said Roma manager Paulo Fonseca, who added that his team still has a long way to go before they can be considered one of the best in the country.

READ ALSO: Premier League & Serie A Preview: DStv Unveils Schedule For A Variety Of Weekend’s Hottest Games

“Time. I think it’s clear to everyone that Inter and Juventus make different levels of investment compared to the other Serie A clubs, but we want to get closer to those teams. We have new owners, the squad has changed a great deal since the first day I arrived here, and we need time to become competitive again.

“I set the target for myself the first day of the season, which was to do better than last time. Seeing as last time we were fifth, that means top four and a Champions League spot.”

READ ALSO: Here Is Full LaLiga Preview As DStv Unveils Schedule For Round 12 December 2020 Games

The other key clash of the round takes place on Sunday night and sees Internazionale host Juventus at San Siro for a game that could be key in the race for the Scudetto. The Bianconeri are unbeaten in the last seven editions of the ‘Derby d’Italia’, but manager Andrea Pirlo is taking nothing for granted against the Nerazzurri.

“We need to show more wickedness and conviction,” said the Juve boss. “It’s all about attitude and intensity. I would like to believe that we will produce our best when we come up against the top teams, and it is up to the players to prove whether I will be right or not.”

READ ALSO: Big On Soccer! DStv Unveils Action-Packed Round 10 Serie-A 2020-2021 Season, Miss it, Miss out!

The round of games in Italy also features Napoli hosting Fiorentina, Atalanta welcoming Genoa to Bergamo, and a closing clash which sees Milan visit the Sardegna Arena on Monday night for a battle with Cagliari.

No rival can compete with SuperSport’s coverage. Our viewers on DStv and GOtv can see all their favorite stars from the African continent dominating in leagues across Europe.

Don’t miss the 2020-21 football season on SuperSport on DStv and GOtv. Visit www.dstv.com and www.gotvafrica.com to subscribe or upgrade, and join in on the excitement. And while you’re on the move, you can stream matches on DStv.

READ ALSO: Women’s Sports Set To Thrill DStv/GOtv Customers This Weekend

Premier League fixtures and broadcast details,

15-18 January 2021 Friday 15 January
22:00: Fulham v Chelsea – LIVE on SuperSport Premier League and SuperSport Maximo 1

Saturday 16 January
14:30: Wolverhampton Wanderers v West Ham United – LIVE on SuperSport Premier League, SuperSport Maximo 1, SuperSport Maximo 360, and SuperSport GOtv Football

17:00: Leeds United v Brighton & Hove Albion – LIVE on SuperSport Variety 3

17:00: West Ham United v Burnley – LIVE on SuperSport Premier League and SuperSport Maximo 1

19:30: Aston Villa v Everton – LIVE on SuperSport Grandstand, SuperSport Premier League and SuperSport Maximo 1

22:00: Leicester City v Southampton – LIVE on SuperSport Premier League and SuperSport
Maximo 1

Sunday 17 January
16:00: Sheffield United v Tottenham Hotspur – LIVE on SuperSport Premier League and SuperSport Maximo 1

18:30: Liverpool v Manchester United – LIVE on SuperSport Premier League and SuperSport Maximo 1

21:15: Manchester City v Crystal Palace– LIVE on SuperSport Grandstand, SuperSport Premier
League, SuperSport Maximo 1, SuperSport Maximo 360, and SuperSport GOtv Football

Monday 18 January
22:00: Arsenal v Newcastle United – LIVE on SuperSport Premier League and SuperSport Maximo 1

Serie A fixtures and broadcast details, 15-18 January 2021

Friday 15 January
21:45: Lazio v Roma – LIVE on SuperSport Football, SuperSport Maximo 2, SuperSport Maximo 360, SuperSport GOtv Select 1, and SuperSport GOtv Football.

Saturday 16 January
16:00: Bologna v Hellas Verona – LIVE on SuperSport Football, SuperSport Maximo 2 and SuperSport GOtv Select 1

19:00: Torino v Spezia – LIVE on SuperSport Football, SuperSport Maximo 2, SuperSport Maximo 360, SuperSport GOtv Select 1, and SuperSport GOtv Football

21:45: Sampdoria v Udinese – LIVE on SuperSport Football, SuperSport Maximo 2 and SuperSport GOtv Select 1

Sunday 17 January
13:30: Napoli v Fiorentina – LIVE on SuperSport Football, SuperSport Maximo 2 and SuperSport GOtv Select 1

16:00: Crotone v Benevento – LIVE on SuperSport Football, SuperSport Maximo 2, and SuperSport GOtv Select 1

16:00: Sassuolo v Parma – LIVE on SuperSport Variety 2

19:00: Atalanta v Genoa – LIVE on SuperSport Football, SuperSport Maximo 2, and SuperSport GOtv Select 1

21:45: Internazionale v Juventus – LIVE on SuperSport Football, SuperSport Maximo 2 and SuperSport GOtv Select 1

Monday 18 January
21:45: Cagliari v Milan – LIVE on SuperSport Football, SuperSport Maximo 2, and SuperSport GOtv
Select 1

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

//graizoah.com/afu.php?zoneid=3565727
%d bloggers like this: