Rajiv Ruparelia Wins Maiden Motor Race

Rajiv Ruparelia Wins Maiden Motor Race

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

By Andrew Irumba

Kayunga: Popular youthful businessman Rajiv Ruparelia,son to tycoon Dr.Sudhir Ruparelia, is already making strides in his new found hobby, rally driving.

Team Ruparelia cheering Rajiv

Spy Uganda has learnt that over the weekend, Rajiv achieved his first victory in motor rally after winning a rally that was held in Kayunga on Sunday June 23, 2019, which also happened to be his maiden rally.

It is barely  six months since Rajiv joined the motor rally sport but the budding driver is surprising many big shots that have been in Uganda’s motor rally sport for years. Rajiv and co-driver Ronnie Walia  stunned the crowd when they  won the Kayunga rally as they took on the third round of the FMU Autocross championship. Driving a VW Polo Proto, the crew finished number one after posting the fastest time of 05:18.5 ahead of the crew comprising of Ponsiano Rwakataka and Samuel Mugisha in second position, whereas Ronald Ssebuguzi, who was driving a Subaru Impreza, posted a time of 05:22.2 and Leon Ssenyange came third after posting a time of 05:24.5 in their Mitshubishi Evo X. “I am still learning from the big old boys but I want to match the top five,” Rajiv said shortly after the rally. He added that he will now prepare for the Pearl Rally; which also doubles as the Africa Rally Championship event and will be the fourth round on the calendar scheduled for August 2 to 4. Rajiv is fully sponsored by Premier Recruitment and Ruparelia group.

FMU Autocross round three (Kayunga rally) results

Rajiv Ruparelia / Ronnie Walia 05:18.5

Ponsiano Lwakataka / Samuel Mugisha 05:22.2

Ronald Sebuguzi/ Leon Ssenyange 05:24.5

Athur Blick Jnr/ George Ssemakula 05:32.3

Jonas Kansiime/ Ivan Tushabe 05:42.1

Abdul Kateete/ Rahma Mohammed 05:49.6

John Burrows Lumu/ Arnold Ddungu 06:10.4

Lubega Ibrahim / Kanakulya Mustapha 06:21.1

Omar Mayanja / Hussein Mukuye 06:24.6

Busingye Peter / Hakim Mawanda 06:30.1

Kavuma Amir / Tulibagenyi Mohammed 06:35.7

Andy Musoke / Richard Sengendo 06:38.7

Paddy Blick (Buggy) 06:47.2

Ali Omar Yasser (Buggy) 06:48.7

Lubambula Kevin / Katabalwa Pius Luggya 06:51.1

Mustafa Mukasa / Daniel Mbabazi 06:55.0

Gensi Peter / Najjuma Immaculate 06:59.1

Alestair Blick (Buggy) 07:06.4

Mohammed Ali Ashraf / Emaru Jimmy Subaru 07:09.0

Muzafalu Ssemambo / Joseph Mulindwa 07:11.6

Hassan Kayongo / Nichole Nalumu 07:23.8

Mwami Muzafaru / Abdul Karim 07:39.7

Here at Spy Uganda we can’t forget to congratulate Rajiv for the hard strides so far.



Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: