Full List: Chief Registrar Axes 18 Registrars, Magistrates

Full List: Chief Registrar Axes 18 Registrars, Magistrates

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

By Frank Kamuntu

Kampala: The new Judiciary Chief Registrar, Sarah Langa Siu, has deployed the newly appointed registrars and also assigned other judicial officers roles in different stations.

Five Registrars: Harriet Ssali, Godfrey Opifeni, Amos Kwizera, Samuel Emokor and Susan Kanyange were on August 14 appointed by President Yoweri Museveni on promotion from the rank of deputy registrar.

The Chief Registrar has now deployed them, with immediate effect, to the Supreme Court, Court of Appeal, High Court Kampala, Registry of Planning and the High Court Commercial Division, respectively. Mr. Tom Chemutai, formerly acting chief registrar, has been deployed to the Judicial Training Institute at Nakawa, Kampala.

The other changes that will affect including six deputy registrars, three assistant registrars, and six chief magistrates, will be effective next week on September 14.

“The changes have been made in the interest of improving service delivery in the courts,” said Ms. Langa, while announcing the changes on Wednesday (September 9, 2020).

Read below full List of transfered registrars;

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: