Uganda Cranes Squad To AFCON Finals In Egypt Released

Uganda Cranes Squad To AFCON Finals In Egypt Released an accessible web community

By Our Reporter

Cranes head coach Sebastian Desabre has named the final official list of 23 players to travel for the the Total AFCON Finals in Egypt this month.

There are no major shock exclusions made by Uganda’s technical team as 15 of the players who played at the previous AFCON finals all return.

Virtually, three thirds of the team that played at AFCON 2017 in Gabon will return to Egypt.

The returning faces include Azam FC’s right back, Nico Wakiro Wadada, Simba’s Murushid Jjuuko, Joseph Ochaya of TP Mazembe, KCCA defender Timothy Denis Awany and two unattached entities in Hassan Wasswa Mawanda and Godfrey “Jajja Walu” Walusimbi will all play at Africa’s biggest sporting fiesta for the second successive time.

The new midfielders who did not feature at AFCON 2017 are; Allan Kateregga (Maritzburg, South Africa), Abdul Lumala (Syrianska, Sweden), Tadeo Lwanga (Vipers SC-Uganda).

Uganda Cranes final 23 man submitted to CAF for AFCON Finals in Egypt (shirt numbers included)

Robert Odongkara (1)
Joseph Benson Ochaya (2)
Timothy Denis Awany (3)
Murushid Jjuuko(4)
Bevis Mugabi (5)
Tadeo Lwanga (6)
Emmanuel Arnold Okwi (7)
Khalid Aucho (8)
Patrick Henry Kaddu (9)
William Kizito Luwagga (10)
Derrick Nsibambi (11)
Ronald Mukiibi (12)
Allan Kateregga (13)
Wakiro Nico Wadada (14)
Godfrey Walusimbi (15)
Hassan Wasswa Mawanda (16)
Faruku Miya (17)
Denis Onyango (18)
Jamal Salim Magoola(19)
Isaac Muleme (20)
Allan Kyambadde (21)
Lumala Abdu (22)
Mike Azira (23) an accessible web community an accessible web community

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: