EC Releases Electoral Program For Omoro County Parliamentary By-Election

EC Releases Electoral Program For Omoro County Parliamentary By-Election

By Spy Uganda

The Electoral Commission (EC) has released the electoral programme for the by-election of Member of Parliament for Omoro County Constituency which fell vacant after the death of former speaker Jacob Oulanyah.

During the electoral programme, the Commission will also fill the vacancy for District Woman Councillor representing Lalogi/Lakwaya Electoral Area, Omoro District.

The by-election programme will commence with an update of the National Voters’ Register from 14th to 19th April 2022, at the update stations in each of the thirty-seven (37) parishes in Omoro County Constituency.

The Commission has appointed Tuesday 19th April 2022 as the cut-off date for registration of voters in the Constituency.

Registration and transfer of voters from one polling station to another within Omoro County will not be conducted after this date.
Electoral Commission’s Program

The display of the National Voters’ Register will be conducted from 25th April to 5th May 2022, at all the eighty-four (84) polling stations in Omoro County.

The nomination of candidates will be conducted for two days, that is; Thursday 12th and Friday 13th May 2022 at Omoro District Council Hall.

Campaign meetings for candidates for Member of Parliament and District Woman Councillor will be held from 16th to 24th May 2022.

Polling for Member of Parliament District Woman Councillor shall take place on Thursday 26th May 2022 at all polling stations in Omoro County Constituency, and (polling) shall start at 7:00am and close at 4:00pm. an accessible web community

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *