U20 Women’s National Team Final Squad For CECAFA Unveiled

U20 Women’s National Team Final Squad For CECAFA Unveiled

By Spy Uganda

Kampala: Uganda U20 Women’s National Team head coach Ayub Khalifa Kiyingi has confirmed the final squad that will represent the country at this year’s CECAFA Women’s U20 Championship.

The gaffer had confirmed a list of 23 players to represent Uganda at the Championship that will return between 30th October -9th November 2021.

Uganda (hosts) will kickstart the campaign against Burundi on Saturday at FUFA Technical Centre, Njeru.

The next game will be against Djibouti on Monday before facing Eritrea, Ethiopia and Tanzania in the subsequent fixtures.


Below Is Final Squad

Daphine Nyayenga (Lady Doves FC), Joan Namusisi (Kampala Queens FC),, Saida Namwanje (Luweero Giant Queens FC).

Sumayah Komuntale (Tooro Queens FC), Stella Musibika (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Biira Nadunga (Olila High School FC), Samalie Nakacwa (Kawempe Muslim FC), Harima Kanyago (Lady Doves FC), Aisha Nantongo (Kawempe Muslim Ladies), Asia Nakibuuka (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC).

Shamirah Nalugya (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Shakirah Nyinagahirwa (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Zaina Nandede (Kataka SHE FC), Phiona Nabulime (Devine Soccer Academy), Catherine Nagadya (Uganda Martyrs High School), Kevin Nakacwa (Uganda Martyrs High School FC), Olivia Babirye (Lady Doves FC),), Zaituni Namaganda (Taggy High School FC).

Fauzia Najjemba (Kampala Queens), Hadijah Nandago (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Eva Naggayi (Rines SS WFC), Ronah Regina Nantege (She Corporate FC), Margaret Kunihira (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC).

Head Coach – Ayub Khalifa Kiyingi
Assistant Coach – Oliver Mbekeka
Goalkeeping Coach – Mubarak Kiberu
Team Doctor – Stella Nankumba
Equipment Manager – Cissy Nakiguba
Media Officer – Faridah Tomusange Nassejje.

Accessdome.com: an accessible web community

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *