UG vs Burkina Faso Today: Cranes Hot Squad Shines As Captain Onyango, Bayo, Awany & Luwagga Arrive, Coach Mubiru Optimistic For The Best

UG vs Burkina Faso Today: Cranes Hot Squad Shines As Captain Onyango, Bayo, Awany & Luwagga Arrive, Coach Mubiru Optimistic For The Best

By Spy Uganda

Kampala: It is a full house in the Uganda Cranes camp after four players joined the team on Tuesday to bring the total to 29. These include skipper Denis Onyango and the Israel-based trio of William Luwagga Kizito, Fahad Bayo, and Timothy Awany.

READ ALSO: Uganda Vs Burkina Faso: Here Is Full Analysis About This Decisive Game

Onyango arrived on Tuesday morning and immediately joined the rest of the players who were conducting last training at St. Mary’s Stadium, Kitende.

Coach Mubiru is unfazed with the late arrival of the aforementioned players and indicates he has been in constant communication with them.

The coach indicates that the team is in perfect shape for Wednesday’s encounter and aiming at getting maximum points.

READ ALSO: AFCON U-20: Uganda Drawn Against Burkina Faso In Quarter Finals

“Everything we have tried to work on has been successful. The team is in good spirit, the players have been complying and responding well. Everyone is ready to face the task ahead of us. We are hoping for the best result in tomorrow’s game.

Mubiru insists that that game is not about him as an individual but rather an opportunity for Uganda to seal qualification to next year’s AFCON in Cameroon.

Uganda Cranes Vice-Captain Emmanuel Okwi indicates that the players are ready to fight for maximum results tomorrow.

READ ALSO: Uganda Cranes Vs Burkina Faso; FUFA Confirms Chartered Flight To Ouagadougou

He said, “We know how important the game is. We are prepared as players and ready to fight for the best result against Burkina Faso. The preparations have been smooth; the coaches have done their best to make sure we are in fine shape.

“I have been lucky to be part of the last two occasions when we have managed to qualify for Africa Cup of Nations but I think the spirit has always been the same. We are ready as players and hoping for the very best.”

Here Is Full Squad


Dennis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa), Jamal Salim (Al Hilal, Sudan), Charles Lukwago(KCCA FC-Uganda), Kigonya Mathias ( Azam FC- Tanzania)


Kizza Mustapha (DC Montreal- USA), Ronald Mukiibi(Ostersunds FK, Sweden), Nico Wakiro Wadada (Azam, Tanzania), Timothy Denis Awany (Sport Club Ironi, Ashdod, Israel), Joseph Ochaya (TP Mazembe, Democratic Republic of Congo), Lwaliwa Halid (Vipers SC-Uganda), Elvis Bwomono (Southend United, England), Juuko Murushid (Express FC-Uganda), Kizito Mugweri Gavin (SC Villa- Uganda)


Miya Faruku (Konyaspor- Turkey), William Kizito Luwagga (Hapoel Kfar Saba- Israel), Waiswa Moses (SupersportUnited-South Africa), Lwanga Taddeo (Simba SC- Tanzania), Michael Azira (New Mexico United-, USA), Allan Kyambadde (El Gouna, Egypt), Allan Okello (Paradou,Algeria), Lumala Abdu (Pyramids FC- Egypt), Bobosi Byaruhanga (Vipers SC-Uganda), Orit Ibrahim (Vipers SC-Uganda).


Emmanuel Arnold Okwi (Ittihad Alexandria, Egypt), Fahad Bayo (Sport Club Ironi Ashdod, Israel), KadduPatrick (Youssoufia Berrechid-Tunisia), Sentamu Yunus (Vipers SC-Uganda), Isiagi Daniel (Jomo Cosmos-South Africa). an accessible web community

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *