New Kid On Block Rajiv Schools 27 Pioneer Rally Drivers On Day One In Mbarara Rally 2020

New Kid On Block Rajiv Schools 27 Pioneer Rally Drivers On Day One In Mbarara Rally 2020 an accessible web community

By Andrew Irumba

On Saturday, the new kid on the block in the [FMU] motorsport Rajiv Ruparelia brought the whole of Mbarara literally to a standstill with his unparalled performance when he emerged top on the competition.

Rajiv After the Rally on Day One

Rajiv beat 27 other seasoned rally drivers who participated in day one of the Mbarara Motor Rally under federation of motorsport Uganda (FMU), which started on Saturday and ends today Sunday, to top the chat giving him hope for a clear win on day two which is today.

Rajiv, who is just a few months old into the sport completed the race in 06:30, giving bloody nose to his 27 other contenders for the same.

On The Chat,Rajiv Tops 27 others Yesterday

Rajiv’s supporters, some of whom traveled all the way from Kampala to find their mates in Mbarara felt they didn’t make a loss for their spend when he exhibited top notch skills in the race and drills.

“Omwana w’omugaga Sudhir banange anyumisa akazannyo kano okuva bweyayingira empaka  Attademu esannyu eripya,” different fans along the road could be heard commenting (literally meaning Tycoon Sudhir’s son Rajiv is very exciting, I think we didn’t make a loss to have driven all the way from kampala, he has indeed brought new life and new fans into the game of motor sport).    

Actually, when Rajiv Ruparelia team was announced winner for the day one, it was no surprise to many who had been enjoying the fresh skill on the road, from corner negations, calculations on gear engagements, speed racing to road stability and balancing techniques.

Ronald Sebuguzi and Omar Mayanja completed the opening day’s top five.

Mbarara Rally Day One Top 5;

Rajiv Rupariela / Enoch Olinga 13:17.74
Ponsiano Lwakataka / Paul Musaazi 13:31.04
Duncan Mubiru / Musa Nsubuga 13:55.86
Ronald Sebuguzi / Anthony Mugamba 13:56.24
Omar Mayanja / Hussein Mukuye 14:23.84.

Day 2 16th Feb schedule; 
Stage 2: Biharwe-Kibega (44.8kms)

Stage 3: Kageti –Kageti (23kms)

Stage 4: Sanga-Kanyaryeru (13kms)

Stage 5: Kyapa- Kibega (46km)

Stage 6: Biharwe- Kyamugorani (22km)

Top 10 Start List:

1. Ronald Ssebuguzi/ Anthony Mugambwa

2. Hassan Alwi/ James Mwangi

3. Omar Mayanja/ Hussein Mukuye

4. Fred Busulwa/ Joseph Bongole

5. Dr. Ashraf Ahmed/ Yusufu Shameer

6. Duncan Mubiru/ Musa Nsubuga

7. Ponsiano Lwakataka /Paul Musaazi

8 Rajiv Ruparelia/Enock Olinga

9. Abdul Kateete / Rahma Muhammad.

10. Godfrey Lubega / Bashir Mbogo. an accessible web community

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *